HISTORY

Raised to enjoy cheese, he got his start making Emmentaler. Even then though, his true passion was for soft cheeses; he experimented with them on the side, piecing together different recipes. Despite the difficult 1990’s  –  a time of great instability for the cheese sector – Ueli Moser kept testing, kept creating and trying his luck. In 1990, master cheese maker Ueli Moser, then 29 years old, and his wife Patricia took over his parents’ Emmentaler cheese factory in Lustdorf. But even then, he continued to experiment with new recipes for soft cheeses. His diligence was rewarded in 1996 with the first award for his Riesling x Silvaner, which was marinated in the, then eponymous, wine.

Five new cheeses and three years later – in 1999 – Patricia and Ueli Moser founded bonCas AG and moved the soft-cheese production to Dotzigen in Bern lake district, where it remains today.

bonCas AG is an ISO certified soft-cheese manufactory (ISO 9001: 2008 und ISO 14001: 2004) based in Bern lake district. Ueli Moser and his team use only local milk from the nearby Jura region for their products. It is with that milk that they create traditional soft-ripened cheeses and full-fat or creamy cheeses that are smear-ripened or marinated in white wine.

It was in 2007 that bonCas AG – in collaboration with Schwyzer Milchhuus – officially launched its export activities. A small step, destined to lead bonCas to great success. The distinctions that the company is regularly awarded – the coveted Swiss Cheese Award or that of the DLG (German Agricultural Society) and the constantly growing number of bonCas AG employees are just two of the signs of mounting success. Currently bonCas AG boasts an assortment of 20 products and is continually bringing new creations and innovations to the market.

Every stage of the journey, from lush meadows, through the milk to the delicious soft cheese and finally to our customers, is important to us.

MOSER SCHWEIZER WEICHKÄSE IS A BRAND OF bonCas AG

‘THE JOURNEY IS THE REWARD’

Every stage of the journey, from lush meadows, through the milk to the delicious soft cheese and finally to our customers, is important to us.

Our enthusiasm – which echoes throughout the entire production process – should communicate our love and enjoyment of our products to the customer.

Apart from the wide range of light and delicious soft cheese specialities that bonCas AG can offer its customers, our permanent goal is constant improvement in all areas.

Neither the quality of our products nor that of our services is left up to chance. The innovative services of an outstanding quality as well as the customer focus that we practice every single day form the basis of our success.

bonCas AG – Die Geschichte

 

Mit Lust am Käse wuchs er auf und produzierte Emmentaler. Seine Leidenschaft galt jedoch schon damals eher dem Weichkäse, mit welchem er experimentierte und Rezepte austüftelte. Trotz der harten 90er-Jahre – die Käsebranche war damals im Umbruch – probierte, kreierte und versuchte Ueli Moser weiterhin sein Glück. 1990 übernahm der damals 29 jährige Käsermeister Ueli Moser mit seiner Frau Patricia die Emmentalerkäserei seiner Eltern in Lustdorf. Nebst der Produktion von Emmentaler experimentierte Moser stets mit neuen Rezepten für Weichkäse. So wurde sein Eifer bereits im Jahre 1996 mit der ersten Auszeichnung für den – in den damals gleichnamigen Wein eingelegten – Riesling x Silvaner belohnt.

 

Fünf Neuheiten und drei Jahre später – im Jahre 1999 – gründeten Patricia und Ueli Moser die bonCas AG und verlegten die Weichkäseproduktion nach Dotzigen ins Berner Seeland, wo sie noch heute zu finden ist.

 

Die bonCas AG ist ein ISO zertifizierter Weichkäsebetrieb (ISO 9001: 2008 und ISO 14001: 2004) mit Sitz im Berner Seeland. Für die Produktion verwendet Ueli Moser und sein Team ausschliesslich Milch aus der Umgebung, aus dem nahegelegenen Jura. Daraus entstehen traditionelle Weißschimmelkäse, angeschmierte oder in Weisswein eingelegte Vollfett- oder cremige Rahmweichkäse.

 

Bereits im Jahre 2007 gelingt bonCas AG – in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Schwyzer Milchhuus – der offizielle Start in den Export. Ein kleiner Schritt, welcher bonCas hin zum grossen Erfolg führen wird. Die regelmässigen Preise der Swiss Cheese Awards bzw. bei der DLG (Deutsche Landwirtschafts-Gesellschaft) sowie der stetige Anstieg der Mitarbeiterzahlen bei bonCas AG sind unter anderem ein Zeichen des wachsenden Erfolges. Inzwischen zählt bonCas AG ein stolzes Sortiment von ca. 20 Produkten und ist stetig daran weitere Neuheiten und Innovationen auf den Markt zu bringen.

Der Weg von der saftigen Wiese, über die Milch zum leckeren Weichkäse und schliesslich zu unserem Kunden, jede Etappe ist uns wichtig.

MOSER SCHWEIZER WEICHKÄSE IST EINE MARKE DER bonCas AG

DER WEG IST DAS ZIEL!

 

Der Weg von der saftigen Wiese, über die Milch zum leckeren Weichkäse und schliesslich zu unserem Kunden, jede Etappe ist uns wichtig.

Unsere Begeisterung – die im gesamten Herstellungsprozess wieder zu finden ist – soll dem Kunden sowohl die Freude am Genuss als auch an unseren Produkte vermitteln.

Nebst dem grossen Angebot an bekömmlichen und kulinarisch hochstehenden Weichkäsespezialitäten, welche bonCas AG seinen Kunden anbietet, ist unser permanentes Ziel die ständige Verbesserung in allen Bereichen.

Bei uns wird weder die Qualität der Produkte noch diejenige unserer Dienstleistungen dem Zufall überlassen. Die innovativen und qualitativ herausragenden Leistungen, sowie die täglich praktizierte Kundenorientierung, sind die Grundlage unseres Erfolges.